{ R E C I P E } Happy Lunch

sLunch.1

[ RECIPE: HAPPY LUNCH ]


Close to the beach, a short walk from the ocean is a wonderful new café that I frequent often. It’s filled to the brim with raw food delights, brightly coloured smoothies, house-made nut ‘mylk’, gorgeous treats and sublime coffee. Their juices to go and made in clear jars with black lids – the straw attached to the jar by a sticker of their logo – clever dicks I say!

Each time I go there with my trusty friend Danni – we feast on food that makes us go silent…that in itself is a feat as we are both yappers!!! We always go back for our favourite – a half serve of avocado smash…

The combination of the flavours will always be a winner – seeded sour dough, fresh avocado, crumbling fresh fetta, dukkah, oil and some chilli…bloody amazing.

So yesterday, whilst tapping away on my computer I had a hankering for this exact little dish but this little café is closed on Mondays so I went down the street purchased the ingredients and made my  own as I often do.

For a quick, nutritious lunch that will always make you happy – try this little dish… you’ll soon be in heaven.

[THE INGREDIENTS]

  • a loaf of your favourite fresh bread, cut into thick slices
  • 1 x perfectly ripe avocado
  • Lemon olive oil
  • crumbling fetta
  • your favourite herb, nut and spiced dukkah
  • 1 x fresh tomato, sliced
  • a wedge of lemon

[THE METHOD]

Toast the bread and place it on your serving plate.

Scoop out 1/4 of an avocado for each piece of toast, mash this onto the bread roughly and drizzle with the lemon oil. The oil softens the bread and has a party with the avocado!

Next add the tomato slices, sprinkle with your favourite dukkah and crumble the fetta over the top.

Season generously with salt and pepper. Serve with a wedge of fresh lemon.

DEVOUR!

Lunch.2

Lunch.4

Every time I made this, my puppies gather around…they always know I drop morsels of this deliciousness…

Lunch.5

Lunch.3

No sooner do you make and serve this and it’ gone!

Have a wonderful day…and try and have this Happy Lunch whenever you need it most

Love J x