{ R E C I P E } Lime, Blueberry & Coconut Chia Pudding

Chia - B - 1

[ LIME, COCONUT & BUEBERRY CHIA PUDDING ]

Gluten Free, Sugar Free, Vegetarian, Yeast Free


You know delicious Chia Pudding isn’t for everyone, as I discovered when I fed my beautiful feisty friend Roxie some of my amazing Moroccan Rosewater, Coconut & Strawberry Chia Pudding!

She did however love the flavour combinations and the beauty of the dish – it is rather gorgeous…but she wasn’t a fan of the texture – but then again she doesn’t like sago either! She was quite vocal I might add and I ended up eating both portions! I was happy right up to pussies bow. It’s one of those dishes that IS really hard to stop eating.

So for those amongst us who are not into the texture of Sago Pudding or Chia Pudding – this recipe is NOT for you.  Roxie be warned – look away my dear…

For the rest of us Chia nutters – who not only love the texture that this humble seed transforms into, coupled with it extraordinary health benefits…this little recipe is a delight on a hot Summers day.

The winning combination of limes, coconuts and blueberries is wonderful. That crisp refreshing zing that floats in the air when using limes is to die for.

Chia - B - 2

I’m a mad rock painter, I find it VERY therapeutic. So I thought I’d randomly slip a few little ditties into my photos when the opportunity arose. I hope you like them…

Now onto the recipe. This is my standard Chia Pudding recipe with a few fancy flavourings thrown in to make it sparkle! After all variety is the spice of life.

[RECIPE]

  • 1  x cup light coconut milk
  • 1/4 x cup chia seeds
  • 1 x tablespoon sweetener (I use Rice Bran Syrup)
  • 1 x teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1 x tablespoon shredded coconut
  • Zest of one lime

Blueberry Syrup:

  • 2 x containers of blueberries
  • 1 x tablespoon honey
  • 1/4 x cup water

Garnish:

  • 1/2 x cup shredded coconut toasted
  • 1/2 x zested lime

[METHOD]

In a medium bowl place the chia seeds and coconut milk. Mix well to combine.

Chia - B - 4

Next add the sweetener, vanilla extract coconut and lime zest and mix well. Once combined fully place in the fridge for 2 hours and stir occasionally.

Chia - B - 5

Next make the Blueberry syrup. Place all the ingredients into a small saucepan and gently bring it to the boil. The purpose of the sauce is to collapse the fruit into a syrupy consistency. The sauce on average takes about 15 minutes on a gentle heat – once boiled, to come together. The colour is sublime!

Chia - B - 6

Chia - B - 7

Next step is to toast your coconut and zest your half a lime for the garnish…we’re nearly ready to layer up and devour! It’s so exciting…

Chia - B - 8

Find two medium sized glasses to present your pudding in. I start with Chia pudding on the bottom, top with the Blueberry syrup and then finish with the coconut and the lime last! It looks amazing…

Chia - B - 9

Chia - B - 10

I hadn’t eaten any breakfast this morning…so this was it! Gone a in a matter of minutes!

And you’d never guess who called me as I was making this – my lovely friend Roxie! I must have been channelling her as I was creating it. I think she gave me extra incentive to make this little number irresistible!

Chia - B - 11

Chia - B - 12

There is always more syrup left over which adore! I drizzle this over natural yoghurt and top it with gluten free muesli!!! YUM

Chia it up people – enjoy your pudding!

Remember food is YOUR fuel.

Stay you & stay quirky

Love J x

One thought on “{ R E C I P E } Lime, Blueberry & Coconut Chia Pudding

Leave a Reply

