{ J U I C E } Pink Strawberry Shortcake Juice

trawberry - 2

[JUICE – PINK STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE JUICE]

GF, VEGETARIAN, NO SUGAR, NO DAIRY


My back is sore at the moment so I can hardly cook, walking is difficult and I do feel a little down a droopy mouthed…that means I’m bad!

My faithful hound – Bubsey the fat Daschund, is my constant companion and I do love how she loves me when I’m not my usual sparkling self. We just hang together.

As the hours tick by and my pain fluctuates, I’ve kept busy with doodling…

I adore it. I use these rocks for my events, for gifts and for decoration. I love the texture of the stones and the size of the little pieces of art wen they’re finished…people always pick them up at events – they love them.

Strawberry - 3  Strawberry - 4

Doodling - 1Doodling - 2

So today I thought I’d give you my Strawberry Shortcake Juice recipe…dead simple, deliciously tasty and very pretty! I’ve served it with ice, loaded with extra floating berries on the top and a pretty pink straw in the Summer months, but today – it’s all about breakfast.

Sawberry - 1

So I gathered the following ingredients together to make this yummy juice…

[INGREDIENTS]

2 x red apples, quartered

2 x oranges, peeled and quartered

1 x punnet of strawberries, cored

1/4 x lime, skin on

[METHOD]

In your juicer, place the fruit.

I usually juice in order of the hardest to softest fruit and then turn the juicer power down as I go.

It makes about 700ml – 800ml. I slurp on this till lunchtime and pop it into the fridge as I go.

Strawberry - 5

Enjoy slurping this delicious juice!

Stay you & stay quirky

Jess x

Leave a comment